deutsch
français

 


 



Denomination of the Variety FRUATFRI

Crossing: Autumn Bliss x Tulameen
Breeder: Reto Neuweiler, Truttikon, Switzerland

Quality assurance
The plants are examined every year in a specially test garden for homogentity of the variety, plant vigour, health, yield and fruit quality. Out of more than 50 plants only the two best are used as "elite-plants" for further propagation. This ensures that the original plant provperties are retained or even surpassed.

Plant
Growth: Vigorous year-old canes with sparse spines reaching a height of 2.0 m. Unlike Tulameen, with progressing age of plantation there is still sufficient cane formation.
Resistance: Extended and dense root system indicating a low susceptibility to the root rot fungus (Phytophthora fragariae var. rubi). Experience to date shows that the scarcely cracking canes are infested by cane diseases to a low extent only. Regular and complete bud break in spring.
Maturity: Depending on the location, fruits of TulaMagic begin ripening as from the 20th of June, approximately one week earlier than Tulameen. Duration of harvest is about 4 weeks. Under mild climatic conditions as well as under plastic tunnels, current season's canes bear first fruits already in the autumn.
Yields: Due to a high percentage of buds developing into fruiting laterals, high fruit yields can be achieved. Under suitable growing conditions additional fruit yield in autumn.

Fruit properties
Fruit: Large to very large fruits, size comparable with that of Tulameen. High fruit firmness, easily transportable with a good shelf life. Fruits have an attractive light red colour, which does not darken after picking. The berries release easily from the receptacle thus allowing efficient picking.
Aroma: Delicious, intensive raspberry aroma with a high sugar content.
Use: Very suitable for fresh consumption. High firmness and good shelf life makes fruits suitable for all marketing strategies.

Planting and care
Planting in humus-rich well drained soil not subject to water logging. Cultivation on raised beds enriched by compost is advised. Recommended planting distances: between rows 200 to 300 cm and 30 to 40 cm between plants depending on the training system and mechanization. Cutting off excessively vigorous young canes at ground level until the end of May stimulates formation of a second generation of canes with a moderate growth. These less vigorous canes show a complete and early bud break in spring thus contributing to an increased early fruit yield. In areas with frequent rainfall, growing under cover allows for a high fruit quality and good shelf life.

Fertilizing
The variety TulaMagic has a dense and expansive root system. Its capacity to absorb nutriens from the soil as well as from soluble fertilizers is considerably higher compared to other varieties.
Fertilising sparingly is the best measure to optimise firmness of fruit and aroma without any reduction in yield. Compared with the variety Tulameen, the supply of nitrogen should be reduced by minimum 30 %.

Market opportunities / cultivation value
Commercial fruit growing: In commercial fruit growing TulaMagic holds out the prospect of a long-awaited diversification in the assortment of summer raspberries. With its early ripening-period and excellent fruit quality TulaMagic achieves top prices in all marketing strategies. In comparison with the present standard variety Tulameen,it is less demanding with respect to cultivation technique and care.
Domestic gardening: Good resistances to root rot and cane diseases allow cultivation with a high success rate. The timing of ripening, just before the summer holiday period, is ideal for amateur gardeners.

Trademark an protection by plant breeder's rights
Owner of the Variety: PROMO-FRUIT LTD.

Schluchewäg 1, CH-8197 Rafz
Tel. 0041 43 433 56 - 56 Fax - 55
E-Mail: wicki@promo-fruit.ch
The application for PBR has been made in Switzerland and the EU, TulaMagic is an international registred Trademark, Rights to propagation only with licence-contract.

List of licensees

The most important facts for the professional-grower

Different experiences in the greenhouse and field grown

Cultivating experiences in 2008 and previous years

top

back

 

PROMO-FRUIT LTD. | Schluchewäg 1 | CH-8197 Rafz | Tel. +41 43 433 56 56| Fax +41 43 433 56 55 | © 2018
Company Portrait | Varieties and list of licensees Website by Escapenet GmbH

english
français


 



Sortenbezeichnung: FRUATFRI

Züchtung
Kreuzung: Autumn Bliss X Tulameen,
Züchter: Reto Neuweiler, Truttikon/Schweiz

Qualitätssicherung
In einem speziell angelegten Testgarten werden die Pflanzen jährlich auf Sortentyp, Wuchskraft, Gesundheit, Ertrag und Fruchtqualität geprüft. Von über 50 Pflanzen werden nur die zwei besten als Elite-Pflanzen zur weiteren Vermehrung verwendet. Damit werden die ursprünglichen Pflanzeneingenschaften erhalten oder gar übertroffen.

Pflanze
Wuchs: Kräftige, wenig bestachelte einjährige Triebe mit einer Höhe bis zu 2.0 m. Im Gegensatz zu Tulameen auch mit fortschreitendem Alter der Kultur noch ausreichende Bildung von Jungruten.

Widerstandsfähigkeit: Dank intensivem Wurzelwachstum nach den bisherigen Erfahrungen geringe Anfälligkeit für das Phytophthora-Wurzelsterben. Die wenig zur Rissbildung neigenden Ruten werden nur in geringem Masse von Rutenkrankheiten befallen. Gleichmässiger Knospenaustrieb im Frühjahr.

Reifezeit: Erntebeginn je nach Lage ab 20.Juni, mindestens 1 Woche vor Tulameen. Erntedauer rund 4 Wochen. An milden Standorten sowie im Anbau unter Tunnel tragen die Jungruten im Herbst bereits an den Triebspitzen Früchte.

Erträge: Dank vollständigem Knospenaustrieb im Frühjahr regelmässige und hohe Fruchterträge. Unter geeigneten Anbaubedingungen im Herbst zusätzlicher Teilertrag.

Fruchteigenschaften
Frucht: Gross bis sehr gross (vergleichbar mit Tulameen), fest und gut transportfähig, leuchtend hellrot, auf dem Vermarktungsweg nicht nachdunkelnd. Die gute Zapfenlöslichkeit lässt eine hohe Pflückleistung zu.

Aroma: Intensives, sehr angenehmes Himbeeraroma mit hohem Zuckergehalt

Verwendung: Sehr gut geeignet für den Frischkonsum. Die Früchte lassen sich aufgrund der hohen Festigkeit und der guten Haltbarkeit sowohl über den Grosshandel als auch über Direktvermarktung absetzen.

Pflanzung und Pflege
Pflanzung in humose, durchlässige Böden ohne stauende Nässe. Dammpflanzung mit Kompost ist empfehlenswert. Abstand zwischen den Reihen je nach Erziehungssystem 200-300 cm und 30-40 cm in der Reihe. Ab dem 2. Standjahr zwischen Mitte Mai und Anfang Juni Rückschnitt der wüchsigsten Triebe bis auf die Bodenoberfläche. Die sich nach dieser Schnittmassnahme zusätzlich bildenden schwächeren Jungruten werden im Herbst auch aufgebunden. Sie treiben im Folgejahr sehr vollständig aus und tragen zur weiteren Erhöhung des Fruchtertrages bei. In Gebieten mit hohen Niederschlägen zur Sicherstellung einer sehr guten Haltbarkeit der Früchte Überdachung vorteilhaft.

Düngung
TulaMagic hat ein dichtes und ausgedehntes Wurzelwerk. Dadurch ist das Aneignungsvermögen für Nährstoffe aus dem Boden und aus der Fertigationslösung im Vergleich zu andern Sorten deutlich erhöht.
Dünger einsparen ist deshalb die beste Massnahme um die Qualität bezüglich Festigkeit und Aroma, ohne Ertragseinbusse zu optimieren. Die Stickstoffversorgung sollte im Vergleich zur Sorte Tulameen um 30 % reduziert werden.

Marktchancen/Anbauwert
Erwerbs-Obstbau: TulaMagic stellt im Erwerbsanbau eine sehr wertvolle Bereicherung des Sortimentes von Sommerhimbeeren dar. Dank der frühen Reifeperiode und der hervorragenden Fruchtqualität können hohe Absatzpreise erzielt werden. Im Vergleich zur derzeitigen Hauptsorte Tulameen erfordert TulaMagic einen deutlich geringeren Kulturaufwand.

Hausgarten: Die hohe Widerstandsfähigkeit gegenüber Wurzel- und Rutenkrankheiten garantiert eine hohe Anbausicherheit. Der Reifezeitpunkt vor den Sommerferien ist für Hobbygärtner optimal. Die Früchte eignen sich für alle Verwendungszwecke.

Die Vermehrung von TulaMagic® ist nur nach Abschluss eines Lizenzvertrages mit
PROMO-FRUIT AG,
Schluchewäg 1, CH-8197 Rafz
gestattet.

TulaMagic® bisher robust
    Quelle: Thomas Kühlwetter, Monatsschrift für den Gartenbau-Profi

Dünger einsparen mit TulaMagic

Die wichtigsten Fakten für den Profi-Anbauer

Anfrage Himbeer-Grünpflanzen Frühjahr 2018

Verzeichnis der Lizenznehmer (ohne Schweiz)

Verzeichnis der Lizenznehmer Schweiz


Vergleich Erfahrungen im Gewächshaus und im Freiland

Anbauerfahrungen 2008 und frühere Jahre


Schema Himbeer-Selektion

Himbeerpflanzen-Selektion, Vermehrung und Kultur


Die wichtigsten Fakten für den Profi-Anbauer

nach oben

Zurück

 

PROMO-FRUIT AG | Schluchewäg 1 | CH-8197 Rafz | Tel. +41 43 433 56 56| Fax +41 43 433 56 55 | © 2018
Firmenportrait | Sortenbeschreibungen Website by Escapenet GmbH