deutsch
français

 


 

Himbo-Top® is a registered Trademark of Promo-Fruit Ltd under which Promo-Fruit Ltd promotes, markets and licences plants and fruits of the raspberry variety 'Rafzaqu'. (It is registered in Switzerland, as an international trademark and also as a national trademark in a number of other countries.)

Description of the variety 'Rafzaqu'

Breeding
Crossing: Autumn Bliss x 'Rafzeter'
Breeder: Peter Hauenstein, Rafz/Switzerland

Quality control
The plants of 'Rafzaqu' are examined every year in a specially arranged test garden for variety, plant vigour, health, yield and fruit quality. Out of more than 50 plants only the two best are used as "elite"-plants for further propagation. This ensures that the original plant properties are retained or even surpassed.

Plant
Growth: Sturdy one-year growth with a height of 1.8 metres forming high shoots with little excess, but always sufficient for a full yield.
Resistance: Even on soils that can be demonstrated to be contaminated with the raspberry root rot fungus (Phytophthora fragariae var rubi), experience to date shows that the 'Rafzaqu' variety remains aboslutely healthy.
Maturity: Harvesting normally begins 6-8 days after Autumn Bliss, from early to mid-August and will last for 6 to 8 weeks.
Yields: Well above average - up to 50 percent higher than from well known varieties.

Fruit properties
Fruit: Large, medium-firm to firm, shiny, attractive glowing red, fruit size hardly diminishing until the end of the harvest season. The berries are easily plugged so can be picked very efficiently.
Aroma: Intensive, refreshing raspberry aroma with a high sugar content and a fine acid note.
Use: Suitable for fresh consumption, for fine patisseries, jellies, desserts, and bakery goods. Have a low sugar requirement and hold their shape well when frozen.

Planting and care
Plant in humus-rich, well-drained soil, ideally on a slight slope with compost. Recommended planting distances: between rows 250-300 cm and 40-50 cm within the rows. Because of the heavy yield and the concentrated harvest, 'Rafzaqu' requires a wire framework similar to that used for summer raspberries. In areas with frequent rainfall it is possible to prolong the harvest period by growing under protection.

Fertilizer
'Rafzaqu' is a vigorous variety, so fertilizer should be used with caution. It can have a positive effect on stem growth and on the firmness and aroma of the fruit without reducing the yield.
Important: 'Rafzaqu' is an autumn fruiting variety and therefore bears fruit on the primocanes. After harvesting the stems should be cut off at ground level.

Market opportunities/Cultivation value
commercial fruit-farming: 'Rafzaqu' is setting new standards in commerical fruit-farming with its firm berries and its attractive, glowing, light red colour (which does not tend to darken), and the great ease with which it can be picked. 'Rafzaqu' has achieved top prices at a number of international fruit markets.
Domestic gardening: 'Rafzaqu' is a clear improvement on previous varieties. The timing of ripening, just after the summer holiday period, is ideal for the amateur gardener. The expense of the necessary wire framework pays off in the greater yield.

Plant Variety protection
The variety is protected in the EU and most UPOV countries under the generic denomination 'Rafzaqu'. Any propagation and sale of the variety are subject to the signature of a licence agreement with Promo-Fruit or its agents.

PROMO-FRUIT Ltd , Schluchewäg 1,
8197 Rafz/Switzerland.
Tel. +41 43 433 56 56, Fax +41 43 433 56 55
E-Mail: wicki@promo-fruit.ch

top


List of licensees

back

 

PROMO-FRUIT LTD. | Schluchewäg 1 | CH-8197 Rafz | Tel. +41 43 433 56 56| Fax +41 43 433 56 55 | © 2018
Company Portrait | Varieties and list of licensees Website by Escapenet GmbH

deutsch
english

 


 


Obtention
Croisement: Autumn Bliss X Himbo-Queen® variété 'Rafzeter'.
Obtenteur: Peter Hauenstein, CH-8197 Rafz/Suisse.

Assurance de qualité
Dans un jardin de tests spécialement aménagé, les plantes sont examinées annuellement sur le type de variété, la force de croissance, la santé, le rendement et la qualité des fruits. Sur plus de 50 plantes, seulement les deux meilleures sont utilisées comme plantes élites pour la prochaine propagation. Ainsi les qualités d'origine sont conservées ou même surpassées.

Plante
Croissance: Des pousses vigoureuses d'une année avec une hauteur de 1.8 m et plus, formant seulement quelques jeunes pousses surnuméraires, mais toutefois suffisantes pour un plein rendement.
Résistance: Même dans des sols apparemment infectés par Phytophtora, Himbo-Top reste absolument saine d'après les expériences faites jusqu'à ce jour.
Temps de maturité: Début de la récolte selon la situation, du début jusqu'à la fin août. Durée de la récolte 6 à 8 semaines.
Rendement: supérieur à la moyenne. Jusqu'à 50 % de plus que les variétés connues.

Qualités des fruits
Fruit: gros, mi-ferme à ferme, brillant, rouge lumineux attirant, grosseur des fruits restant presque la même jusqu'à la fin de la récolte. Fruits se détachant très bien du cône avec une performance de cueillette élevée.
Arôme: arôme intensif de framboise, rafraîchissant avec une haute teneur en sucre et une fine acidité.
Utilisation: Appropriée pour la consommation directe ou pour d'excellentes confitures, gelées, desserts et gâteaux. Nécessite peu de sucre, ne se déforme pas lors de la congélation.

Plantation et soin
Plantation dans un sol humifère, perméable sans humidité stagnante. Une plantation sur une légère butte avec un apport de compost est recommandée. Distance entre les rangs 250 à 300 cm et 40 à 50 cm dans le rang. En raison de son abondant rendement et de la récolte concentrée, Himbo-Top nécessite un support en fil métallique comme pour les framboises estivales. Dans les régions avec des précipitations fréquentes, le temps de récolte peut être allongé avec une toiture.

Fumure
Himbo-Top est de nature vigoureuse. C'est pourquoi, il faut être très réservé avec la fumure (influence positive sur la longueur des tiges, de la fermeté et de l'arôme sans diminution de récolte).
Important: Himbo-Top est une framboise automnale et de ce fait porte des fruits sur les nouvelles tiges (moins d'une année). Les tiges qui ont porté des fruits doivent être coupées en novembre jusqu'au ras du sol.

Chances de marché/valeur de culture
Culture fruitière de rendement: Himbo-Top fixe de nouvelles normes dans la culture fruitière de rendement par des fruits fermes, une attirante couleur rouge clair lumineux qui n'a pas tendance à foncer et par une performance de cueillette élevée. Himbo-Top a obtenu le plus haut prix dans les bourses fruitières internationales.
Jardins familiaux: Himbo-Top est, par rapport aux variétés actuelles, une véritable amélioration. La date de maturité située après les vacances d'été est idéale pour les jardiniers amateurs. Le montage d'un support en fil métallique est compensé par une importante récolte.

Protection de la marque et de la variété
Défense de multiplication sans contrat de licence.
La marque Himbo-Top® est enregistrée en Suisse sous le no 481.664 et internationalement sous le no 752.754 en tant que nom et image.
La protection de la variété est déposée sous la désignation 'Rafzaqu' pour les pays de l'UE, la Suisse et d'autres pays. Le propriétaire des droits de variété et de marque et responsable pour la conclusion de contrats de licences et le marketing est:

PROMO-FRUIT SA, Schluchewäg 1,
8197 Rafz/Switzerland
Tél. +41 43 433 56 56, Fax +41 43 433 56 55
E-Mail: wicki@promo-fruit.ch

top


Registre des Licenciées

retour

 

PROMO-FRUIT SA | Schluchewäg 1 | CH-8197 Rafz | Tél. +41 43 433 56 56| Fax +41 43 433 56 55 | © 2018
Portrait de l'entreprise | Représentations de variétés Website by Escapenet GmbH